Aller à la navigation principale Aller au contenu Aller à la navigation de bas de page

National qualifications framework and european qualifications framework for longlife learning

French national qualifications framework and EQF [European Qualifications Framework] for lifelong learning.

The French national framework for professional qualifications (RNCP) has eight levels like the EQF.

The RNCP is the national database in which professional qualifications are classified. The RS, meanwhile, contains a range of professional skills complementary to professional qualifications.

To ensure that qualifications are relevant and up to date, France compétences identifies emerging and changing professions and incorporates new professional skills associated with those professions into the RNCP or RS. This system enables employers and European citizens to compare French qualifications to those managed by the other EU Member States.

Designated as an NCP (National Coordination Point) for implementation of the EQF, France compétences is an active partner in the Europass set up by the European Commission on 1 July 2020. An automatic edition of the supplement to the Europass certificate is accessible from the RNCP.

To know more

Developments in France over the last 10 years

Many changes occured in the French qualifications framework during the last ten years; one of them is the implentation of the competencies blocks.

Read more

The training system in 2020

Changes due to the law of 5 September 2018.

Read more

Referencing of the French qualifications framework to the European Qualifications Framework for Lifelong Learning




Read more
Ouvre un nouvel onglet Ouvre un site externe Ouvre un site externe dans un nouvel onglet